Testimonials

“Bright Life homes finished building our new home in July 2019, at Agnes Waters.

Our experience with Bright Life has been absolutely amazing. From the planning stage through to the final touches, their communication skills were amazing. 

We had regular phone calls, emails and photos through the whole process.

We only physically saw the house twice. Nothing is too challenging for the Bright Life team.

We ended up changing a couple of things during the building process and they were only too happy to accommodate the changes. They are a great team and they are all such lovely people and easy to work with. 

I cannot recommend Bright Life Homes enough.

We love our new home and can’t wait to make special family memories at our new beach house.”

Katrina Lee

Build completed July 2019

Discovery Coast Tourism & Commerce contracted Bright Life Homes for our community project at Seventeen Seventy and couldn't be happier.

Bright Life helped us with pricing and schedule to complete our project on time and on budget.

We would highly recommend the friendly and professional team at Bright Life to build your project.

Thank you Bright Life Homes.?

 Project 2020 Headshot Review

Project 2020

Build completed June 2019

Kathy and I have had a wonderful experience building with Bright  Life Homes. It was clear from the preliminary planing that the Bright Life team was anxious to meet our dreams and on a tight budget.

Once the building began we met the crew who were not only skilled tradesmen but really nice blokes.

The final product is excellent. We are so pleased to settle into our new home in the charming village of Agnes Water all due to Kane, Melissa, Mum, Jules and Tim and the crew.

John Purcell

Build completed April 2019

Our lovely home has just been completed by Bright Life Homes. Although we were living and working interstate, Bright Life made what could have been a fraught event easy and manageable.

They have a great team that were keen to produce a quality product; from their build team, to the sub-contractors, to the project support staff, they all paid attention to detail and were polite and courteous to deal with. They worked with our concept so we truly got our desired home, contributing with their experience and advice.

Bright Life sent weekly reports with photos which we appreciated as we wanted to see every little thing. We visited in person every 5/6 weeks, which they encouraged, so that we were always aware where they were up to and what next decisions needed to be made.

Any issues with Body Corporate or Council were professionally and efficiently dealt with which helped remove the strain from us.
We fully recommend Bright Life Homes to build you a quality home.

Mark and Jenni Simpson

Build completed February 2019

Thank you for being such easy builders to work with. Building this house has been a joy and a pleasure. Every time any possible problem came up you had a solution - often improving on the initial plans.

Our kids said we were mad to build a new house at our age, thinking the stress would be too much for us, but this build has been just the opposite of stressful.

Thanks to all the team for building us a house of the highest quality with immaculate attention to detail.

We are ecstatic with the result.

Peter and Vini Riches

Build completed February 2019

My husband and I built our home in Agnes Water in 2018. We had a small (and difficultly sloped block) with big dreams! When I approached Bright Life Homes Pty Ltd with our ideas, we weren’t quite ready to build but where putting the feelers out.

Immediately Bright Life Homes were very engaging, and immediately Kane the Building Director and my hubby were coming up with all sorts of creative ideas on how to build what we wanted on a difficult little block.

We went through a long planning/design stage (due to delays our end with our move to Agnes) however throughout this whole process Bright Life Homes remained engaged and continued to tweak our designs and giving us reassurance, we were a valued client.

Throughout the build during the design, the selections and the construction we really appreciated the feeling that we were dealing with a very ‘real’ and an approachable crew that weren’t just building our home but were happy to offer suggestions and tweaks here and there so we got the final finish and design elements we were wanting.

We feel Bright Life Homes are a builder that is ready to listen and build YOUR home and not just your stock standard tick flick builder so if you are looking to get that personal touch to your home we would recommend meeting with the team at Bright Life Homes.

Thanks to all the team at Bright Life Homes!

Kylie Dunlop and Rick Jensen

Build completed 2018

We loved building with Bright Life, the team was so easy to work with and went above and beyond in everything! We are extremely happy with the end result and would recommend them to everyone.

Dany and Daniel Bassett

Build completed  2018

Thanks to Kane, Amanda and the team at Bright Life Homes for taking our ideas for a house and turning them into reality.

There are so many things that are important when you are looking for a builder to construct your home. Here are a few of the things that I think are paramount, quality, confidence, flexible, understanding, experienced, open and honest. I feel that Bright Life Homes has these qualities.

From conception of the idea to completion Bright Life Homes have the whole package. They managed our build to the finest details delivering the approved house to us in an amazing time frame. The systematic approach by Amanda and Yiva in making sure that all of the details are covered and confirmed ensures that there are minimal issues for the client, which in turn makes the build so much faster and less stressful on all.

We had looked at all the options for a house on our land from a kit home to relocating a home and when it was all said and done the math doesn’t lie, the price from Bright Life was simply the best. Their price was set with no variations to the planned build and there was no compromise on quality or craftsmanship.

I would recommend the team from Bright Life Homes to anyone, they are friendly and approachable with a commitment to giving the best and on time.

Thanks again to Kane, Amanda and Yiva for a great home and a great experience.

Mark and Kristy Freeman

Build completed August 2017

From the very first meeting with the Bright Life team to the day of handover it was professionally managed, extremely rewarding and so much fun.

We now have a home that family and friends continually compliment us on and one of which we are so proud of. The team was always available whenever we needed to talk to them.

We were informed on everything and constantly kept in the loop. A very big thank you to Amanda and Yiva for always being there to answer all the questions we had and also to Kane who was just amazing with his building knowledge, patience and enthusiasm throughout the build.

The quality of your work stands out. We love our new home and thank all the Bright Life team for being so understanding and helpful along the way.

For others out there wishing to build a home we highly recommend that you contact Bright Life Homes - it will be the best decision you will ever make.

Justin and Teressa Yantsch

Build completed February 2016

Dear Amanda,

We’re sitting on cloud nine after taking possession of our new home. It’s a dream come true.

This home was our first ever build. I still can't believe that we managed it by remote from 2 000 kilometres away in Melbourne without ever sighting the build in progress or for that matter the actual block of land!

We’re both very grateful for the hours you personally spent with us on the phone and emails, first with the design of the home and then our conferences during the build. The regular photo update was also appreciated. You definitely made the whole process a lot easier for us.

The home itself is amazing. The finished product is so much better than I ever imagined. The workmanship is top notch quality throughout the entire home. All credit to you and Bright Life Homes for making the project such a great experience and the house itself so full of wow factor that we actually look forward to doing it all again some day.

With many heartfelt thanks,

Sue and Crispin Bennett

Build completed December 2015

From the start we had a vision for our new home and just a couple of meetings later the team at Bright Life Homes presented us with the drawings that not only brought our vision to life but with a few minor modifications it became the final plan we went along with.

They were extremely accommodating to our ideas and attentive to our needs, with lots of practical and professional advice, all the while very conscious of our budgetary constraints.

Bright Life Homes has a fantastic team of skilled tradesmen who work well together and kept us up to date during each phase of the building process.

The construction itself only took 14 weeks from start to finish and we are very happy with the quality of workmanship.

Having lived in our new home for over a year now, we did not have the need to use their follow-up service at all.

We found the staff very approachable and professional with excellent customer service and the construction a smooth and trouble free process.

Thank you Bright Life Homes, well done.

Judit and Claude Faullimmel

Build completed July 2015

To Whom It May Concern,

After reviewing a number of builders in the region I settled on Bright Life because they are local to the 1770 and Agnes Water area and would be in a much better position to supervise sub-contractors and tradies than for example a company that had to travel from Gladstone or Bundaberg to site.

This was important for me because I am a FIFO worker away for up to 6 weeks at a time so without being able to watch over things myself I needed to rely on the builder being on top of things and strictly adhering to plans etc…

Another reason why I selected Bright Life was because they were able to see what I was after from my perspective and offered in depth opinions and assistance in the designing phase of the house well before any commitment was made and obligation free, well after other builders had tired of my enquiries, no doubt writing me off as a “tire kicker”.

It felt more like a natural progression of things when I finally did select Bright Life as the contract builders. In the end it was an easy decision.

Choosing a local builder proved to be a very prudent decision. In addition to the normal duties a builder as there were some complications that are not normal such as access up my 600-meter long, steep, gravel driveway during the build when due to unseasonably heavy rains the road that I had just put in became totally water logged and muddy making access to the building site very tricky.

Bright Life went well beyond the “call of duty” on this occasion taking it on their own hands to work on the driveway to ensure access during the build. This was not stipulated in the contract and could have been a real headache for me.

There were several other things that Bright Life went beyond their obligations to sort out in order to ensure the construction proceeded in an orderly and timely fashion such as meeting with the Bush Fire Hazard Assessor coming to a sensible accord on what trees needed removing.

Due to the location of the Build Site both the Bushfire Rating and Wind Classification for the build had to be upgraded. Bright Life was very reasonable in keeping the unforeseen costs involved in these upgrades to a minimum which allowed me to stay within my budget.

An added complication was that the electricity which I was responsible for connecting on time was delayed due to negotiations extending a power line across a neighbour’s property being drawn out. Bright Life was able to work around that by supplying generators to ensure that this hiccup did not affect either the timing or the cost of the build.

I undertook inspections of the construction on about 4 occasions throughout the construction and was very impressed to see the high quality of the build and the attention to detail. I was also pleased with the way decisions were taken on smaller details.

It would have been easy for Bright Life to complete the build as per the signed plans, but there is always something that comes up during construction that could not have been foreseen.

On such occasions Bright Life was able to put themselves in the mind’s eye of me, the owner, and took decisions which at times meant that they had to spend more time, more money, and in small number of items actually upgrade to a superior product at no extra cost to me, in order to ensure that I would be 100% satisfied with the end product.

It has been well over a year since the handover of the house and the only problem I have had was with an air conditioner which Bright Life repaired under warranty at no cost to me.

Glen van Kerkvoort

Build completed July 2015

Building with Bright Life is the best thing we've done, the whole experience was stress free with no hassles at all.

Right from when the process started through to the end, we were informed on everything and kept in the loop. Communication was great with everyone.

Being flexible was another bonus for us, my husband and I both worked 6 days a week 12 hour days and lived out of town so the team at Bright Life would meet up with us on Sunday's take our after hour calls and endless and changes along the way.

They made us feel like this was no problem at all and were always happy to help us.

The guidance and advice we were given was very helpful with our decision making for first time builders with champagne taste on a beer budget as my husband would say. We would do this again without a hesitation.

We have been in our house for over one year now everyone that has come over is very impressed with the unique design and also the finishing on everything are perfect. The quality of your work stands out we have not had one tiny little fault or problem in over 12 months.

We love our new home and thank all the Bright Life team for being so understanding and helpful along the way. We highly recommend Bright Life to any of our friends and family.

Jazz and Owen Obst

​Build completed May 2015

I was introduced to Damien from the local real estate agent after purchasing a block of land in Agnes in May 2014. I have been in the construction & service industry for almost 20 years & after one phone call with Damien, I had no need to speak to any other builder.

His knowledge & expertise in the building game is second to none & with the support of his very friendly & experienced staff of Amanda & Jane, the whole process was amazingly simple.

In all my dealings with builders, I have never come across a more honest & caring builder. The teams follow up & customer service was exceptional, which is not a word often used in this industry.

All the team take a hands on approach & numerous times through the quick & efficient build process, the team went above & beyond to deliver not only a quality product, but a fantastic customer experience.

The workmanship of the house is of the highest quality, with Damien & the team ensuring that all tradesmen had the same high standard he does. The house was completed weeks ahead of schedule, with no unforeseen variations to the contract sum, something that cannot be said for many building projects.

I am based thousands of kilometres away, yet Damien & the team ensured that I was kept up to date on a regular basis, sending through progressive photos of the place & keeping me informed as to where the project was at.

I am thrilled with the outcome of the project & would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Damien & Bright Life Homes to build your house.

Gerrit Horchner

​Build completed September 2014

On behalf of David and myself, I would like to acknowledge the professionalism and expertise of Damian and his team at Bright Life Homes.

From the beginning of the build to the 'hand-over', attention to our expectations was foremost and as Damian is quick to let you know, 'that there are no hurdles that can't be overcome'.

He was constantly in touch with us, as were his friendly office staff, Amanda and Jane.

What was noticeable to Dave and I were his amazing team of tradesman who not only got the job done quickly but took great pride in their own workmanship.

The 'cutting in' and fine work of the painter, the smooth plasterwork , the precision carpentry. 

The plumbing and electrician overcoming tricky situations.

The floor layer and the roofers - all did a marvellous job.

Travelling down from Gladstone to see the next stage was a constant joy. There were many 'wows'!

I'd also like to acknowledge the friendly and helpful staff at all the designated showrooms for tiles, carpet, bathroom and kitchen. All handpicked by Damian for their cost efficiency, helpful advice and attention to detail.

So THANK YOU again to Damian and team at Bright Life Homes for our wonderful home. It is a real credit to you guys!

It's been 'awesome'!

David and Kairen Kerr

​Build completed April 2014

Building our home with Bright Life Homes was an experience that we will not forget – living and working in Port Hedland in W.A and not having sufficient time to travel back and forth over East, we were quite concerned about finding the right builders who we could put our trust in 100% Upon meeting with Damien, Amanda and the team at Bright Life, we were immediately put at ease.

Nothing was too much trouble and a lot of time and energy was spent on making sure the design was right for the block and for us.

The build process was smooth and we were in contact almost on a daily basis and were kept in the loop every step of the way. Even the choosing of finishes and paint colours inside and out, went according to plan and the end product was everything and more that we hoped for.

On-going communication, even after completion and hand-over continues and we are so impressed with the level of professionalism, caring and genuine interest taken.

We would recommend Bright Life Homes to anyone who is looking to build a new home with a company who truly cares about their clients expectations. 

Leon and Nicole Strydom

​Build completed March 2014

We asked Damien and the team at Bright Life to build us a new home from over two thousand kilometres away because of his reputation among the locals at Agnes Water. We checked out Damien’s and Bright Life’s credentials online to totally satisfy ourselves as you hear so many horror stories. Ours was truly a successful endeavour.

The team at Bright Life Homes was able to meet our every demand to build a unique home at an affordable price. We had quite specific demands and the location of our build meant some extra ordinary requirements needed to be met.

Damien was personally onsite to oversee our foundations and slab work and each member of the team lent their personal touch with care and professionalism. All our questions were answered fully, openly and honestly and any changes that needed to be made were done in a professional and collaborative manner which ensured we were ultimately satisfied with our finished home.

We give the team at Bright Life a five star rating for quality, trust, patience and customer relations.

Allan and Karryn Greenbank

​Build completed September 2013

We were introduced to Damien when we were looking at purchasing a block of land. We had never built before and felt so comfortable at the initial introduction and were so impressed with his friendly and open approach, we knew we need look no further.

He, Carli and Amanda have been nothing but helpful and supportive during every stage of the build, and were very understanding when unforeseen circumstances put a hold on things for a short while. We feel like a part of their extended family instead of clients.

They were great at explaining how the process works from the initial drawing of the plans to the final inspection and hand-over and kept us up to date during every stage of the building. They were also very honest and we knew up front the cost of the build – there were no hidden extras – only the ones we had chosen. All of the inclusions are very reasonable and of high quality .By choosing an existing plan and making alterations to suit our needs made the process of creating our dream home so much easier.

All suppliers and tradesmen were very helpful in assisting us choose our products and colours and a special thanks to Carol at Ken’s Tile Centre for her invaluable assistance.

Even with all the rain and floods it didn’t take very long for our home to be built.

We are very happy with our new home and would have no hesitation in recommending Bright Life Homes to build your dream home.

Cameron and Suzie McLean

​Build completed May 2013

My wife and I decided to build for the first time when we were quite new in town (Agnes Water, QLD).We were raising our first little one, changing jobs locations, moving, etc. In other words – it was a busy year!

After an extensive appointment with Damien we looked no further for a builder and chose Bright Life Homes. Damien, Carli and Amanda took the time to answer our endless questions, phone calls and emails before, during, and after the building process. They met with us on site regularly to discuss all aspects of our build, which as first time home builders was a really huge help to us to ‘imagine’ the final look and feel of our home.

We just had our 6 month milestone in our new house and Bright Life Homes have continued with their follow-up service.

The high quality construction at a fair and honest price, topped off with their exemplary customer service made for a wonderful experience which couldn’t have been easier.

David, Nadine (& Isaac) Fischer

​Build completed December 2012

Our experience with Bright Life Homes was fantastic. Our home is exactly what we in-visioned.

Damien and his team went out of their way to make everything right and correct the first time.Within a few visits with Damien, we knew he was the right builder for us. It was clear we wanted something different and he and his team where very happy to accommodate and see our vision, not just a house plan.

Anita and Mark Radford

​Build completed October 2012

I contracted Bright Life Homes in late 2011 to design and Quote to build a house on 21 Jeffrey Crt Agnes Water.

We contracted early in 2012 with the project to be completed on time in May 2012.

Bright Life homes at all times acted with integrity.

They did what they said they would do and they did it on time. For my next build I would definitly engage Bright Life Homes.

What was important to me being a client from Interstate was that when I rang the phone was answered.

I have no hesitation in recommending Bright Life Homes and are happy to confirm this testimonial by phone.
Mobile 0414 323 063

Duncan McIntyre

​Build completed May 2012

Sharing is Caring!